Taiwan Journal of Applied Economics

About the Journal

The Taiwan Journal of Applied Economics (TJAE) is a prestigious academic platform dedicated to advancing knowledge and understanding in the diverse fields of applied economics. With a rich history spanning over 50 years, TJAE has continuously evolved to cover a wide range of topics including but not limited to industrial organization, energy economics, environmental economics, economic growth, international trade and finance, empirical finance, health economics, labor economics, agriculture and natural resource economics.

TJAE is committed to the highest standards of academic rigor and integrity. We welcome submissions that employ a variety of methodological approaches, provided they are applied appropriately and rigorously. These approaches may include experimental studies, surveys, econometric analysis, decomposition techniques, simulation models, equilibrium models, optimization models, and analytical frameworks. Each submission undergoes a rigorous peer-review process to ensure adherence to these standards and to maintain the journal's reputation for academic excellence.

In addition, TJAE is committed to fostering a global dialogue within the field of applied economics. We welcome researchers from around the world to submit their work for consideration. By embracing diverse perspectives and methodologies, we aim to enrich scholarly discourse and facilitate collaboration among researchers worldwide. Through our rigorous evaluation process, we aim to showcase the most innovative and impactful research in the field.



Editorial Board


Committee of Editors
Chia-Lin Chang (National Chung Hsing University)

Executive Editors:
Kuo-I Chang (Nation Chung Hsing University)
Shu-Yi Liao (National Chung Hsing University)


Chang-Ching Lin (National Cheng Kung University)

Chih-Yi Chi (National Chung Hsing University)
Ching-Cheng Chang (Academia Sinica)

Hung-Pin Lai (National Chung Cheng University)
Hwei-Lin Chuang (Wenzao Ursuline University of Languages)

Jong-Rong Chen (National Central University)
Shih-Ti Yu (National Tsing Hua University)
Tsu-Tan Fu (Soochow University)

Inaugural Honorary International Editorial Advisory Board: 
Clinton Watkins (Kobe University, Japan)
Coenraad Labuschagne (University of Johannesburg, South Africa)
Daniel Slottje (Southern Methodist University, USA)
David Allen (University of Sydney, Australia)
Esfandiar Maasoumi (Emory University, USA)
Giuseppe Cavaliere (University of Bologna, Italy)
José Angelo Divino (Catholic University of Brasilia, Brazil)
Kazuo Nishimura (Kobe University, Japan)
Manabu Asai (Soka University, Japan)
Marcelo Medeiros (Pontifical Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro,Brazil)
Masahito Kobayashi (Yokohama National University, Japan)
Massimiliano Caporin (University of Padova, Italy)
Philip Hans Franses (Erasmus University Rotterdam, The Netherlands)
Robert Taylor (University of Essex, UK)
Shiqing Ling (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, China)
Teodosio Perez Amaral (Complutense University of Madrid, Spain)
Wai-Sum Chan (Chinese University of Hong Kong, China)
Yiu-Kuen Tse (Singapore Management University, Singapore)
Yoshihiko Nishiyama (Kyoto University, Japan)

Editorial Assistants:

Shiang-Yi Wang

Ning Chen

Department of Applied Economics, National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan